Testimonials

  • Great Stay!

    Douglas T.

    House was in quiet neighborhood. Location was excellent for our 2 week stay while we were working. Only complaints were:

    -Coffee maker still had grounds in it

    -Some light bulbs were burnt out

    -Dock area not well lit if you go down to water after dark.

    Other than those minor issues…I highly recommend.

    Published : June 11th, 2022
  • Awesome

    Marianne H.

    This house was amazing, so much room and clean. My husband is blind and loved the extra space to navigate around the house. The privacy and quietness made it extra special. Neighbor was so helpful with the area

    Published : June 9th, 2022
  • Great vacation home

    Daniel A.

    This stay was our third stay in SW Florida at a vacation home, and it was delightful. The home is in a quite neighborhood and is exactly as advertised. We enjoyed spending time around the beautiful pool, and visited a number of the nearby restaurants and attractions. The owner and host were very accessible and easy to communicate with. I'd definitely enjoy staying here again in the future.

    Published : January 9th, 2022
  • Wonderful House

    Eric L.

    Very large, spacious, beautifully updated house. A quiet, peaceful neighborhood. The pool was perfect for our family. We would highly recommend this home for vacation rental.

    Published : December 11th, 2021
  • Very nice place to stay

    Alexander N.

    Loved it

    Published : July 26th, 2021
  • Perfect time in gorgeous Florida!

    Agnieszka M.

    We had really good time! Clean and beautiful house! And gorgeous big and deep pool! We highly recommend this place! Good communication with Remy! We are happy we choose this house! ?

    Published : July 7th, 2021
  • Great vacation!

    Ashly D.

    Great house! Loved the location, house was beautiful and had plenty of room. Only complaints was there was no gas in the propane tank for grill, the oven was unusable because of an awful noise it was making and we had to go buy our own wash clothes. There were plenty of towels but no wash clothes. The location is great you are with in driving distance to several different beaches. The pool was great for the kids to play in and the adults to relax.

    Published : June 21st, 2021
  • Gorgeous home!

    laura s.

    This home is situated in a very nice and super quiet neighborhood. The outside of the home is nice but it's the inside that is beachy perfection! Gorgeous decor that made us feel like royalty. The pool and view of the canal was incredible. We didn't cook much (frozen pizza... Lol) but the kitchen is perfect if you plan on cooking. We honestly didn't want to leave. When we escape from indiana again, we will definitely look into staying at the Lazy Pelican again! ??

    Published : May 2nd, 2021
  • Quilting getaway

    Maggie S.

    we are a group of ladies who always take a week to enjoy quilting and just some girl time. Normally we go to the mountains, but this time we decided to stay closer to home to eliminate a long drive....it was a GREAT decision. We enjoyed the home / the pool / the space we had to spread out and the local area. Thank you for great accomodations.

    Published : May 2nd, 2021
  • Awesome Vacation!

    Kim H.

    WE had a great time at the Lazy Pelican. Beautiful, spacious home with a heated pool. My kids swam in it every day! Nice, quiet neighborhood - especially loved the burrowed owls, so cute! The property manager was very helpful when we had a wifi issue, and quick to answer my texts. Would stay again if we are in the area. Thank you!

    Published : January 30th, 2021
  • Lovely home in a great location!

    Barbara C.

    We really enjoyed our 2-month stay here. The home was very comfortable and in a handy location. We'd love to come back again.

    Published : April 6th, 2020
  • The house with everything you need!

    Dan R.

    We came to Cape Coral for a baseball tournament and rented this home for a week. Great House! Everything is new inside and the back patio has plenty of room for everyone. The boys were able to fish off the dock in the backyard. Next time I will bring my Fishing boat. I was concerned about the bridges but that is not a concern and the canal is about 3' deep at the doc. The middle of the canal is much deeper. Overall a great stay in Cape Coral!

    Published : July 23rd, 2018
  • Excellent home.

    Sandra S.

    House was well kept and in good order.

    Published : February 24th, 2018
  • Very nice home.

    Laurel L.

    Comfortable beds and pillows. Quiet and peaceful location.

    Published : February 4th, 2018
  • Relaxing stay!

    Waleed A.

    The experience was a very good one, we really enjoyed our stay with the family. The house was in a good environment that is safe and welcoming. We recommend visiting this destination in the future.

    Published : January 25th, 2018
  • place to be :-)

    Peter M.

    Wir haben zu viert 2 wunderschöne Wochen in Cape Coral verbracht. Das Haus ist sehr gepflegt, liebevoll eingerichtet und mit allem ausgestattet was man sich wünscht. Nebst sehr grosszügigen Räumen, lädt die Terasse mit viel Charme zum verweilen ein. Das Haus liegt sehr zentral und wir haben im Unkreis von ein paar Kilometer viele gute Einkaufsmöglichkeiten oder Restaurants kennengelernt. Speziell zu erwähnen ist auch die gute und proffesionelle Betreuung durch die Hausverwaltung vor Ort.

    Wir freuen uns auf den nächsten Aufenthalt im Lazy Pelican. Nochmals herzlichen Dank für die Gastfreundschaft.

    Liebe Grüsse

    Peter

    Published : October 10th, 2017
  • Frhling in Florida

    Hirschi J.

    Im Frühling, vom 9. - 16. April 2017, verbrachten wir mit unseren zwei erwachsenen Töchtern herrliche Ferien in eurer Florida Villa. Das Haus ist sehr stilvoll und gemütlich eingerichtet. Es war alles vorhanden was unser Herz begehrte. Besonders haben wir die grosszügigen Räume und die separaten Badezimmer geschätzt. Der Überblick von der Küche auf die Veranda mit Pool machte die gemeinsame Küchenarbeit zum Erlebnis. Der freundliche Hauswart hat uns die Villa in einem sehr sauberen und gepflegten Zustand übergeben. Dank seiner langjährigen Erfahrung konnte er uns hilfreiche Ratschläge für einen reibungslosen Aufenthalt mitgeben. Die Umgebung erkundigten wir mit einem Mietauto. Toll, dass wir dieses in der eigenen Garage mit automatischem Tor parkieren konnten. Zusätzlich haben wir ein Boot gemietet mit welchem wir Ausflüge bis zu den schönen, glasklaren Inseln von Cape Coral unternahmen. Dank dem vorhandenen Bootsdock konnten wir das Boot über Nacht anlegen und für den nächsten Ausflug wieder bequem ausrüsten. Das herrliche Abendrot bei der Rückfahrt wird uns immer in Erinnerung bleiben. Danke vielmals, dass wir in eurer schönen Villa unsere Ferien verbringen durften :-)

    Published : October 2nd, 2017
  • Superschn !

    Peter L.

    Das sehr gepflegte und mit liebevollen Details ausgestattete Haus übertraf unsere Erwartungen. Alles blitzsauber, in jeder Hinsicht top eingerichtet. Wir haben uns vom ersten Augenblick an sehr wohl gefühlt.

    Wir waren vier erwachsene Personen und hatten unendlich viel Platz. Die grosse Terrasse verführt zum Verweilen und Sonnengeniessen, der grosszügige Pool lädt zum gemütlichen Chillen auf einer Luftmatratze oder wer es sportlicher mag, auch zum Schwimmen, ein. Das auf dem grossen sauberen Grill grillierte T-Bone-Steak kann am Abend wunderbar ohne Mücken genossen werden (dank Mückennetz über der Pool-Anlage).

    Die Umgebung ist abwechslungsreich und bietet mit dem Mietauto unendliche Möglichkeiten, da ist für jeden etwas dabei: tolle Strände, Shoppen, feine Restaurants und viele Sehenswürdigkeiten.

    Der Kontakt zu den Eigentümern ist sehr positiv und angenehm. Wir freuen uns jetzt schon auf den nächsten Aufenthalt.

    Published : August 6th, 2017
  • Traumhafte Woche im Lazy Pelican

    Manuela W.

    Wir genossen unsere "kinderlose-Zeit" im grosszügigen, liebevoll eingerichteten und einfach traumhaften Lazy Pelican sehr.

    Jeden Morgen begannen wir den Tag mit einem Schwumm im tollen Pool bei wunderschöner Atmosphäre.

    Alles was man braucht, um unbeschwerte Ferientage zu geniessen war vorhanden.

    Dank der idealen Lage erreichten wir mit dem Mietauto die schönsten Orte und Strände, welche wir dank den Strandstühlen und dem Sonnenschirm (mit Sandbohrer) reichlich geniessen konnten.

    Im Lazy Pelican Ferien zu machen empfehlen wir allen, ob nur zu zweit, als Familie oder auch 2 Familien gemeinsam!

    Published : June 22nd, 2017
  • VRBO does it again!!!!!!!

    Judith A. S.

    a 4 bedroom, 4 bathroom house with pool and canal. enough room for our friends and had everything we needed for a month. our manager Remy was great and we really love cape coral. i have used VRBO for years and will continue.

    Published : March 8th, 2017
  • Great place - we love it!

    Claudia A.

    It was just great! We, three Golf Ladies had a great time in Cape Coral.

    We were expecting a lot from the villa, by seeing the pictures on the website - but in "reality" the villa is even bigger and more beautiful. The kitchen is fully equipped and all the other rooms and the pool with the canal view left nothing to be desired. We can highly recommend the villa.

    Claudia & friends from Switzerland

    Published : November 30th, 2016
  • Perfect in every way!

    Nancy E.

    Our family enjoyed a very relaxing vacation in this beautiful, comfortable, and spacious home. It is located in a quiet neighborhood, in close proximity to everything we needed. The owners are pleasant and friendly, and quite easy to work with. We found the house to be just as it was presented in the rental information. Most days we ate all of our meals outdoors. We spent time in the swimming pool every day, and even caught a few fish from the dock. We felt so at home that it was difficult to leave. Now we look forward to returning for another stay.

    Published : April 26th, 2016
  • Very, Very nice!

    GARY U.

    This home received a studs out renovation in 2015 and is in new condition- the photos on VRBO are very accurate. The neighborhood was very quite and neighbors are friendly. The house backs up to a canal (with nice dock access but no lift) that will access the gulf but it takes a pleasurable 40 minutes at idle speed to get there. The local property manager was very responsive. You will be spoiled by this property as it was clearly one of the nicer ones in the area.

    Published : March 5th, 2016